counter create hit
  • Lorem ipsum
  • Dolor sit a met
  Tips, use query like this to get relevance result: "artist - song title"

Stiff Little Fingers 2019 Tour Dates - Music News

Posted on August 19, 2017
95 out of 100 based on 505 user ratings
Stiff Little Fingers 2019 Tour Dates - Music News
Stiff Little Fingers are pleased to announce a 14-date headline tour in March 2019, including the traditional date in Glasgow’s iconic venue Barrowland Ballroom on 17th March.

With a career spanning over more than 40th years, Stiff Little Fingers’ live shows always become something special, a unique event that never disappoints and the annual spellbinding St. Patrick’s day performance in Glasgow’s Barrowland Ballroom keeps proving just that. Due to Phenomenal demand in last couple of years a second Barrowland’s show was added next year, on Saturday 16th March, to make a “St. Patrick’s Day Weekend” and this has already sold out!

In recent years the band have played incredible live shows, including: two years of headline sold out hometown shows in Belfast’s Custom House Square and London’s Hyde Park Show with Green Day.

Formed in 1977 in Belfast Stiff Little Fingers were among some of the pioneers of punk rock. Joining ranks with the likes of The Clash, Sex Pistols, The Damned, Buzzcocks, and Undertones they brought in a new era of music. Their music was a culmination of their own experiences and the political strife they witnessed, growing up at the height of “The Troubles” in Northern Ireland, from this many notable songs forth came, including “Suspect Device” and “Alternative Ulster”. These were the first of what became SLF's signature style: lyrics that meld the personal and political, music that combines the energy of punk with infectious hooks, and a delivery that rings of honesty and commitment. It’s this raw edge that defines the band and their continued vulnerability is what makes their music so relatable – allowing them to draw back fans time and time again.

UK TOUR DATES
Wed 6th March Leeds, o2 Academy
Fri 8th March Birmingham, o2 Academy
Sat 9th March Cardiff, Great Hall
Sun 10th March Bristol, o2 Academy
Tue 12th March Norwich, Waterfront
Wed 13th March Nottingham, Rock City
Fri 15th March Newcastle, o2 Academy
Sat 16th March Glasgow Barrowland SOLD OUT
Sun 17th March Glasgow, Barrowland
Tue 19th March Inverness, Ironworks
Wed 20th March Aberdeen, Lemon Tree
Fri 22nd March Manchester, Academy
Sat 23rd March Portsmouth, Pyramids
Sun 24th March London, o2 Kentish Town Forum

Tickets available below.

Special Guests on all shows will be Eddie And The Hot Rods (this will be their farewell tour) with The Vapors being added to the bill for London only.